Breaking News

Facebook brings in 'Save' button to remember News Feeds

Facebook brings in ‘Save’ button to remember News Feeds

Facebook has announced the launch of an all new feature, i.e. the ‘Save’ option. This is a service for link-saving, i.e. it will give the users the opportunity to save a particular link which might pop up in the section of news feeds. The link will get saved to the user’s account. Once the item has been saved, the user will be able to recall the saved link and all other saved items for use at a later time. This new feature is likely to support the saving of links to websites, places, books, music, TV shows, movies, events, and everything else. For instance, when a user sees a friend checking into a venue and post about it on Facebook, or add a book to his list, it will be possible for the user to store the link in their own library. The Save option will, however, be born only by updates that will contain compatible content.

How can the user save something to view it later?
In order to save something that the user sees on Facebook, such as links, places, movies. Books, music, TV shows, etc. the user will first have to find the thing he wants to save, and then, from his News Feed, he can click on the Save option in the bottom right of the post. He can also select the Save option from the drop menu by clicking the downward arrow head. To save something from a Page, the user has to click on the dotted line, and then select the Save option.

facebook-save-feature

How can the user view and share the things that he has saved?
There will be a Saved section on the left-hand side of the screen, under the Favourites section. In order to view and share the things that he has saved, the user will first have to click on the Saved option in the left column of his homepage. The user can click on the saved category at the top, or he can also click on the all option to see everything that he has saved. To view it, the user will simply have to click it. If he wants to share it with his friends, he will have to click on the Share option.

How can the user archive something that he has saved?
To be able to archive something that has been saved by the user from the Saved Items, he has to first click on the Saved option in the left column from the homepage. Then, the user will need to hover over the item that he wants to archive, and then click on the cross button in the top t the right corner. To be able to permanently delete something that has been previously archived, the user needs to click on the Saved option in the left column from the homepage, and then, click on Archive at the top. Then, he needs to click on the dotted line next to the item that he wants to remove permanently, and then select the Delete option.

Mridula Internet ,,

Facebook has announced the launch of an all new feature, i.e. the ‘Save’ option. This is a service for link-saving, i.e. it will give the users the opportunity to save a particular link which might pop up in the section of news feeds. The link will get saved to the user’s account. Once the item has been saved, the user will be able to recall the saved link and all other saved items for use at a later time. This new feature is likely to support the saving of links to websites, places, books, music, TV shows, movies, events, and everything else. For instance, when a user sees a friend checking into a venue and post about it on Facebook, or add a book to his list, it will be possible for the user to store the link in their own library. The Save option will, however, be born only by updates that will contain compatible content.

How can the user save something to view it later?
In order to save something that the user sees on Facebook, such as links, places, movies. Books, music, TV shows, etc. the user will first have to find the thing he wants to save, and then, from his News Feed, he can click on the Save option in the bottom right of the post. He can also select the Save option from the drop menu by clicking the downward arrow head. To save something from a Page, the user has to click on the dotted line, and then select the Save option.

facebook-save-feature

How can the user view and share the things that he has saved?
There will be a Saved section on the left-hand side of the screen, under the Favourites section. In order to view and share the things that he has saved, the user will first have to click on the Saved option in the left column of his homepage. The user can click on the saved category at the top, or he can also click on the all option to see everything that he has saved. To view it, the user will simply have to click it. If he wants to share it with his friends, he will have to click on the Share option.

How can the user archive something that he has saved?
To be able to archive something that has been saved by the user from the Saved Items, he has to first click on the Saved option in the left column from the homepage. Then, the user will need to hover over the item that he wants to archive, and then click on the cross button in the top t the right corner. To be able to permanently delete something that has been previously archived, the user needs to click on the Saved option in the left column from the homepage, and then, click on Archive at the top. Then, he needs to click on the dotted line next to the item that he wants to remove permanently, and then select the Delete option.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comments